Round Up(the big one)

Literally… sorry I have been so absent. We went on vacation!!

I absolutely hated to come back. I enjoy the lazy vibe of vacations and the stress of work and routines drive me batty.

I have so many books to show you!

15 books!!

Pictures from Goodreads

Colleen’s books are always amazing and they speak to your heart. This book is action packed and I can honestly say I was wrong about people more than once in this book. This book makes you look inside yourself and forgiveness

I received a copy of this from HarperCollins and Edelweiss in exchange for my honest review. This was such a fun story! Travis was a little jerky at times but it made the story sweeter to see how Georgie broke down his walls. They both grew up so much and it was a perfect ending for them. Lots of steamy romance too

What an awesome series! The ending was sad and left me wondering. I found this one a little harder to keep up with and the stories kind of too similar at certain points but still a great story. She loved so fiercely!

So, honestly I didn’t enjoy book 2 and I didn’t want to read this. My overdrive got it in though, so I thought ehh why not. I am glad I did. It was so much better than book 2. I loved the romance with Scarlett and Julian. I also liked Legend and Tella. For some reason I still didn’t just fall in love with this but a much better book than Legendary.

I received a copy of this from Netgalley and Skyscape. What an awesome story. I loved Matt and Parker. I finished this in one day and couldn’t put it down. I even loved Jagger’s story.

My only complaint….

Right in the middle of a very dramatic scene, several pages were missing. I missed some very important stuff on pages 247-248. I tried everything but the pages just weren’t there. It went from her sending a text to being in the middle of a very important situation. I hope this is fixed soon.

Another amazing book by Rachel!!!!!!

These books are so much fun. I laughed all the way through. The mystery was good, but the laughter is the best. Dayna is a perfect, zany heroine! Her friends are fabulous. I laughed at every call to the tip line!

I received a copy of this from Penguin and Edelweiss in exchange for my honest review. This one was just so so for me, I kinda got tired of them constantly denying their feelings and being mean. It just didn’t even make sense part of the time. I enjoyed Alexa and was glad for the hea.

So I’m going to be honest when I say I don’t read many books by men(something I am trying to change). I had seen this one around and thought way not?? A really cool story. I liked the little romances and totally didn’t see the betrayal. I can’t wait to read the next one

Another Jamie and Charlotte story. Charlotte is trying very hard to change. Jamie is back and all is going well until Charlotte runs again. The ending wasn’t my favorite

I have wondered about this series forever. It didn’t seem like my type but I kept seeing the great reviews, and oh my gosh I finished this in one day. My heart was broken, destroyed and put back together in one day. I couldn’t put this down!!

I love Hanna and Nik. They are just as awesome as Kady and Ezra. This book is so exciting. I have being completely absorbed! I hated some of the losses but loved watching these guys kick butt

What an amazing series! I suggest everyone go read it now. Another awesome couple in Rhys and Asha! This group is awesome and I loved chief Grant as well. He definitely stepped up to be a dad to them all. I have been heartbroken many times thinking my favorites were gone. This story kept me completely absorbed from start to finish and I am so proud of them all!

I received a copy of this from Netgalley and St Martin’s Press in exchange for my honest review.

I’m not sure how to rate this one. I didn’t hate it, but I didn’t love it either. It just seemed to be missing something for me. The grandmother was my favorite character and her friend Ana. Maybe that was it….I enjoyed the secondary characters more than the main ones??

I received a copy of this from the author. A cute, fun story. Very fast paced with a sweet hea. Great job!

Lots of twists and turns!!! Markiska! That ending was wild! I can’t wait to dive into the last book. Miles creeps me out

All in all some really great books! I am trying to read a few outside of my norm and boy have they paid odd this year. What do you think of these books?

7 thoughts on “Round Up(the big one)”

  1. Such a good wrap up! You’ve got some amazing books on that list. I also enjoyed Fix Her Up 🙂 I can’t wait to try the Wedding Party as well as Illuminae series. I just got the first book from the library and I’m hoping it lives up to the hype 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment